Mike Sonko shortlists hotties Anne Kiguta and Karen Nyamu for the position of Deputy Governor in Nairobi County

Citizen TV’s Anne Kiguta is among 22 candidates shortlisted for the position of deputy governor. The seat fell vacant when Polycarp Igathe quit.

Nairobi deputy governor Polycarp Igathe resigned sometimes in January. On Twitter, Igathe said that he had failed to earn Mike Sonko’s trust.

Mike Sonko and Polycarp Igathe

Sonko unveiled a list of 22 candidates for the position of deputy governor on 18th March. The list surprisingly comprised of eye candies including Citizen TV’s Anne Kiguta.

Anne together with her baby daddy Jomo Gecaga were shortlisted for deputy governor position. Another hottie Karen Nyamu was also shortlisted.

For starters, Nyamu unsuccessfully vied for Nairobi Women Rep but she came a distance third in Jubilee primaries. She famously called ‘dem wa Nairobi’.

Anne Kiguta with her baby daddy Jomo Gecaga. Gecage is Uhuru’s nephew and also his personal assistant.
Meet the candidates

Below is the full list of all 22 candidates Mike Sonko has shortlisted for the position of deputy governor:

1. ANNE KIGUTA- Royal media Tv presenter


3. HON. JANET OUKO- Educationist & current CECM Education Youth affairs & gender.

4. AGNESS KAGURE KARIUKI- Top business lady & a consistent insurance awards winner

5. BISHOP MARGARET WANJIRU- Former MP, Asst. Minister & current preacher JIAM.

6. HON. DENNIS WAWERU- Former MP & CEO Faida investment bank.

7. MILLICENT OMANGA- Nominated Senator Nairobi & former Director KENGEN

8. JOHN GAKUO- Former Town clerk NCC


10. JIMNA MBARU- Current chairman Dyer & Blair investments

11. RAYMOND MATIBA- Former chairman KTB

12. PROF.JAMES OLE KIYAPI- Former PS & Presidential candidate.

13. POLYCARP IGATHE- Former Nairobi Deputy Governor CEO vivo (K) Ltd & former chairman KAM Kenya Association of Manufacturer

14. ESTHER PASSARIS- Nairobi City County Women Representative

15. IRUNGU NYAKERA- Former Ps Infrastructure & banker


17. JOMO GECAGA- Statehouse

18. NJEE MUTURI- Statehouse

19. GEORGE KARIUKI-Statehouse

20. MUHOHO JOMO KENYATTA- First family

21 HON. RACHEL SHEBESH- Former Nairobi Women Rep & current CAS Gender & Youth ministry

22. HON. SIMON MBUGUA- Former Kamkunji MP & current EALA Member

About this writer:

Martin Oduor

Ultimate keyboard ninja dedicated to bringing you the juiciest stories on blogosphere